#Determination

new mercies

This week has been CHALLENGING! I have had up days and down days. I am so glad that God has new mercies for us every day! I don’t know how I could go on this journey to get healthier without a promise like that.
Drawing close to God feels so good, don’t you think? I have noticed it doesn’t come without attacks. It could be an attack of my own stubborn flesh, really wanting a big slice of chocolate cake. It could be physical, I hurt my ankle a few months ago and it’s now flaring up-making exercise a no go right now. Another physical is allergies in January? I am not amused! With all of this, I have to wonder how much of this is needled on by the enemy wanting to keep me frustrated. These things can easily cause me to lose focus, and get frustrated.
Then, I start praying. Listening to praise music. Drawing into the Savior that led me to where I am right now. I feel strengthened. I feel His love and hope coming to reside in my heart. I feel #determined to not let the distractions, temptations, excuses and whatever else gets thrown out there deter me from making choices that honor the bodily temple God blessed me with. I feel #determination to pick myself up, brush myself off and continue on the path to my Savior’s heart.
What is your struggle? Is God too small to help you? Isn’t He ALWAYS there to help us? I find such a bliss in that. Matthew 28:20 “Teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.” The END OF THE AGE! Yea, I think He’s there! Psalm 23:4 “Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.” Can my Valley be chocolate cake? Allergies? A hurt ankle? I can have NO FEAR, He’s there to comfort and guide me through all these things!
I am ready to draw closer and closer, to choose life and life more abundant! I am ready to pray that He helps me through every discouraging valley with His Strength and #determination, for I can do anything when I have Jesus in my corner, walking this journey with me.
Now let Mercy Me help you “SHAKE” off all the things that hold you back & look forward with #Determination!!!

2 thoughts on “#Determination

  1. God is always there for us and that is a wonderful reminder when we get down on ourselves. I love it when I think I can’t do something and then I pray and my whole attitude changes!! Thank you for sharing!!

  2. In my own battle to lose some weight, I too have noticed physical stumbling blocks! things I never dealt with before decided to crop up all of a sudden.. my arm just stopped working!! LOL!! I am determined to push through!! I pray you will be too! I am praying alongside you! *hugs*

Leave a Reply

